Blueberry Muffins

Family Favorite

This recipe is the most requested by my daughter. She will do about anything I ask her for these delicious and fluffy muffins (bribery at it’s best) and for good reason. There is no way to describe these without using the word fluffy. The definition of fluffy is something that is soft and airy, or something that is light or without substance (yourdictionary.com) and that is exactly what these blueberry muffins are – pure fluffy deliciousness. Believe me – you will not be able to eat just one.

You MUST use fresh blueberries, frozen will not work.

Ingredients for the Muffins

  • 1.5 cups all purpose flour
  • 1/2 cup sugar
  • 1/2 tsp pink salt
  • 1 tbsp baking powder
  • 1/3 cup oil
  • 1 egg
  • 1 cup buttermilk
  • 1 1/4 cup FRESH blueberries

Ingredients for the Crumb Topping

  • 3 tbsp sugar
  • 3 tbsp flour
  • 2 tbsp butter (room temperature)

1. Line a muffin/cupcake pan with cupcake liners (I use silicone and really like the results). Preheat oven to 400 degrees.

2. Using a stand mixer combine all ingredients except blueberries, mix until well combined. Batter will be thick.

3. Using a spatula add blueberries and GENTLY mix being careful not to crush the blueberries.

4. Combine crumb ingredients in a bowl and using a folk work the butter into the flour and sugar.

5. Fill the prepared liners 3/4 with batter and top with crumb topping. From this recipe I get 15 muffins.

6. Bake for 18-21 minutes until lightly golden.

If you make this or any of my recipes please tag me on Instagram I love seeing your take on my favorites. 

Please leave a review here and follow me on Instagram at @mytrimkitchen.

Leave a comment